Random quotes by our master, Bob Marley

brnestamarleycapa.jpeg

***wikipedia entry on Bob Marley***

“Bob Marley isn’t my name. I don’t even know my name yet.

“Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our mind!

Every man gotta right to decide his own destiny.

“Every time I plant a seed, He say kill it before it grow, he say kill it before they grow.

Get up, stand up, Stand up for your rights. Get up, stand up, Don’t give up the fight.

Herb is the healing of a nation, alcohol is the destruction.

I don’t stand for the black man’s side, I don’ t stand for the white man’s side.I stand for God’s side.

I’ve been here before and will come again, but I’m not going this trip through.

If you get down and quarell everyday, you’re saying prayers to the devil, I say.

In this bright future you can’t forget your past.

Life is one big road with lots of signs. So when you riding through the ruts, don’t complicate your mind. Flee from hate, mischief and jealousy. Don’t bury your thoughts, put your vision to reality. Wake Up and Live!

Man is a universe within himself.

Me only have one ambition, y’know. I only have one thing I really like to see happen. I like to see mankind live together – black, white, Chinese, everyone – that’s all.

My future is righteousness.

“My music fights against the system that teaches to live and die.

My music will go on forever. Maybe it’s a fool say that, but when me know facts me can say facts. My music will go on forever.

“One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.

Open your eyes, look within. Are you satisfied with the life you’re living?

People want to listen to a message, word from Jah. This could be passed through me or anybody. I am not a leader. Messenger. The words of the songs, not the person, is what attracts people.

Rastafari not a culture, it’s a reality.

Tell the children the truth.

The good times of today, are the sad thoughts of tomorrow.

The harder the battle the sweet of jah victory.

“The more people smoke herb, the more Babylon fall.

The stone that the builder refused to lay should always be the head corners stone. You’re a builder baby; here I am a stone.

When one door is closed, don’t you know, another is open.

When you smoke the herb, it reveals you to yourself.

You have to be someone.”

51 thoughts on “Random quotes by our master, Bob Marley

  1. Guess what? Your blog is amazing! I can’t remember when was the last time i’ve overcome such a good blog that almost all articles/posts were interesting and wouldn’t regret spending my time reading it. I hope you will keep up the great work you are doing here and i can enjoy my everyday read at your blog.

  2. Politicians are 10 years behind the times, when it comes to hemp use. People have been fighting for along time against pot and hemp prohibition with some movement going on now. Still too slow for those caught up in the jail system. Our freedoms have been trampled on by folks who know nothing about how beautiful cannabis can be for someones life. Keep up the good work.

    • when I smoke the herbs I pray to Jah Rastafari. it’s my meditation and cure. So people can say anything they want, we know the truth.

      Love and Peace.

      Jah Bless

  3. STONERS RULE..so all you mother fuckers who don’t want to get high SHUT THE FUCK UP AND GIVE IT A TRY!!!
    eat my shit too those who do not want to try….ahaha

  4. People like neener are leaving stoners with a bad name. Weed is a personal choice, and I only recommend the herb to people who are responsible enough to use it. Obviously Bob Marley was… he is well known for his raggae music and had a good attitude towards life. He is a great Role Model! But then their are these lazy stoners, they don’t go to school/ or barely pass. They sit down on their ass and wait for life to come to them, they are lazy mofos. Half the time they don’t know what they are doing. And people like that my friend, should be banned from using the herb! It’s just not for everyone…

  5. Your blog is amazing [:
    I personally love it😀
    Keep it reall , Don’t change a thing .
    Weed , gets you high you feel like you can fly .
    Stoners rule keep it true .

  6. keep it real weed is the shitt! update the website though! maannn weed makes u and and makes you wanna fly Sroners Rule Keep It True =)

  7. aww love that lil quote alot shyt i love bob marley alot too shyt i dnt even kno y i called em that shyt i kno hyz real name bhut ii am a realli biq fan ov hym and hys son ky’mani marley and damion marley bhut mostly ky’mani marley and i love there move shottas i can watch that movie err dayy non stop any ways love lil marley

  8. “When you smoke the herb, it reveals you to yourself.“
    So true, when you smoke you are sent on a self journey of how you behave and who you are.

  9. You know what I don’t get? Why the hell is weed considered a drug and cigarettes aren’t? Weed is a plant. Cigarettes have a bunch of chemicals in them.

    Hannah….. dota freak…😛

  10. weed iz nothing more den a plant mon. it keeps life on track. some people use it jus to get high, thats when its a drug. rastas use it for meditation n to get closer to jah rastafari, thats the true meaning of the plant.

  11. weed should be allowed forsure, god made it for a reason noone has ever died from smoking it they died from duing dumb things with it weed helps most people with pain and stress its just so dumb how the people theese days are if u agree type ” I “

  12. hi am frm india
    hanna i lv ur comments
    u r awesm!!!!
    in our culture weed is treated holy
    wen u smoke it a creative spirit takes u over and reveals to u da inner working of da human psyche and the universe
    it is wat relates us to da divine

    • Well, I happen to smoke a joint or two sometimes but it would be dumb to say every Bob Marley fan is a pothead. It’s just like claiming every asian is a geek, or every US american is a dumb fat person, which we all know is not true. Down with stereotypes, ok?

  13. ”The gud thng abt music is dat Wen it heds u
    U feel no pain” Robert Nesta Marly
    Til dis day i wondr wat went through Nesta’s mind wen he rockd d stage.
    4 a man 2 mk & giv music dat heels all nations blk,white,asian,indian..surly he mst hav a smug on his face..

    greatst Man of all instead of pickng up a gun & fight racism & inequalty he pick-up his guiter & his voice were d bullets
    Whch he spread Randomly acros d wrld..
    R.I.P Nesta…Respct

  14. If people dont want to smoke the N A T U R A L herb then why are you bothered when other people do.?! we smoke weed because like bob marley said it brings the real you out… if you cant hang then kick rocks cause weed is my best pal.! c;

  15. Well, I happen to smoke a joint or two sometimes but it would be dumb to say every Bob Marley fan is a pothead. It’s just like claiming every asian is a geek, or every US american is a dumb fat person, which we all know is not true. Down with stereotypes, ok?

  16. weed is international medician.Even is illigal in most of the country but still we smoke pot.weed have many name in different language.if weed is not discriminating us so why we people does it….

  17. Thanks for any other informative web site. Where else could I am getting that type of information written in such a perfect manner? I have a mission that I am simply now operating on, and I have been on the look out for such info.

  18. in my country it amazes me to see how most ppl especially the elders are totally offended by weed and cigarettes are eaisly accepted….but i must say as big brother BOB said;; ‘it was designed that way.’.the knowledge of using it must be seeked and the purpose of using it must be found and be true to thyself…so to those who smoke weed and supports its true purpose..LOVE,PEACE AND HARMONY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

